

News Release

2015 IOWA FFA CHAPTER PROGRAM CAREER DEVELOPMENT EVENT

87th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Chapter Program Leadership Event was held at Iowa State University, Ames, on Monday, April 20, 2015. Twelve chapters participated in this year's Career Development Event (CDE). The first place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Ms. Brittney Zumbach. The second place chapter for the event was the West Liberty FFA Chapter. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Zach Morris and Mr. Dick Brand.

Chapters participating in this event had to display information on their Program of Activities (POA). Up to three members of the chapter present the activities and the accomplishments of their chapter during the 12 months of the event year. This event emphasized group activity and accomplishments, and to recognize cooperative undertakings and leadership, growing out of an organized program in schools and communities. The Iowa FFA Chapter Program CDE was made possible with support from Wayne Nattress through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Chapter Program CDE are listed below.

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of over 14,700 student members as part of 225 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Holly Cook, Amanda Riniker, and Alyssa Riniker	Winthrop	Gold
2	Vanessa DeBock, Mikayla Heckman, and Sean Salemink	West Liberty	Gold
3	Kenzie Huisman, Justin Bartling, and Reece Rieken	Ackley	Gold
	Dayton Brugman, Tari Knock, and Clayton Kahl	Everly	Gold

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Teirra Long, Taylor Spencer, and Caleb Heinselman	Grinnell	Gold
Cody Bruch, Tristan Schlicte, and Rachel Mosinski	Audubon	Silver
Alana Platte, Jarod Bodensteiner, and Jacob Watts	Fairbank	Silver
Teresa Arkfeld, Chelsea Assmann, and Katie Graeve	Harlan	Silver
Jarret Horn, Arianna Jamieson, and Macy Leonard	Newton	Silver
Kaylin Burr and Hunter Hamilton	Lone Tree	Bronze
Courtney Davis, Erik Fevold, and Connor MacVey	Nevada	Bronze
Wyatt Sickelka, J.C. Lange, and Dylan Riedemann	Paullina	Bronze